Speaking with Wedding Dress Designer, Jane Bourvis

After my tutor recommending her wedding dress designer, for the purpose of getting some work experience, I decided to email Jane Bourvis, who creates beautiful dresses out of old wedding dresses and vintage lace. Her work to me is really inspiring as I love the idea of reusing and recycling for the purpose of wedding dresses, and I decided that I just had to try an get in touch with her. Unfortunately, at this time I cannot do any work experience with her but she said that she will get in touch with me when I can; I also decided to ask Jane for some feedback on my last three garments that I made for my last projects, ‘The Animal Ball’ and ‘Bauhaus’ which she said my work was ‘wonderful and full of inspiration’ . I feel quite privileged for her to have commented such lovely feedback on my own work!

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 09.02.07Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 09.02.17Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 09.02.33Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 09.02.41Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 09.02.51

References:

Leave a Reply

